The College of Pharmacy is pleased to announce the

2019 Icon of Pharmacy awardees!

Ruth Stevens, Ph.D. ('92)

Sean Sullivan, RPh, Ph.D. ('83)

Marcus Watt, RPh ('77)

The 2019 Outstanding Young Alumni awardee is Ben Kong ('12)


The 2019 Icons of Pharmacy where honored on May 4th, 2019 
with a reception and dinner at the Portland City Grill.

Recognition as an Oregon State University (OSU) Icon of Pharmacy and induction into the Pharmacy Hall of Fame is reserved for OSU alumni or those who have demonstrated dedication to the College of Pharmacy and who have distinguished themselves through sustained and meritorious contributions to pharmacy throughout their careers.

Nature of the Icon of Pharmacy Award

All inductees will be invited to the annual Icons in Pharmacy recognition dinner to be held each spring and will receive a personalized plaque. Each will receive permanent recognition as a Hall of Fame member within the college through wall plaques and a brief citation displayed on our Web site. Awards will also be publicized through the BEAVERx Newsletter, the Oregon Stater and press releases.

Nomination Process and Criteria